Help

Please use the guide below to determine who can best help you with any question or issue you may have.

Jelena Naim: Principal

Jelena@alfalahacademy.com

  • Teacher or staff member concerns
  • Operations concerns or complaints (school hours, lunch, security, playground, etc)
  • Overview curricular program, including QIA and conventional subjects
  • Accreditation, qualifications of staff
  • Safety or health issue
  • Escalated student discipline concern

Khaleeqa Bruce: Assistant Principal

Khaleeqa@alfalahacademy.com

  • Academics
    • JG compliance
    • Lesson planning
    • Coaching
    • Collaborative team meetings
  • Enrichment

Madeenah Alwakeel: School Counselor

Madeenah@alfalahacademy.com

  • Counseling matters
  • Student Leadership
    • NHS
    • Student Council
    • Volunteer Opportunities
  • High school
    • High School List
    • Individual Schedules
    • Transcripts
    • Dual Enrollment

Fouzia Haddad: Director of Student Services

Fouzia@alfalahacademy.com

  • Applications (Jupiter grades, SCADpro, IXL, study Island, Brain Pop, learning A to Z, Reflex Math)
  • Books
  • Carpool
  • Admissions
  • Fundraisers
  • Competitions (spelling bee and geography bee)
  • School records
  • Uniform
  • Lifetouch (pictures and yearbooks)

Dina Hajdarevic: Operations’ Manager

Dina@alfalahacademy.com

  • Payments (tuition and fees)
  • Any financial issues
  • Help Counter / Volunteer Hours
  • Facility Issues

Shamim Gafur: Bookkepper

Shamim@alfalahacademy.com

  • Payments (tuition and fees)
  •  Any issue with after school or late pick up charge.

Misbah Shakoor: Interventionist

Misbah@alfalahacademy.com

  • Interventions
  • Title I/II/III/IV for Dekalb and Gwinnett
  • Medical and academic 504 plans

Rashedah Muheb: IT Specialist

Rashedah@alfalahacademy.com

  • High school chromebooks
  • School Inventory

Binta Toure: Administrative Assistant

Binta@alfalahacademy.com

  • Immunizations
  • Carpool tags
  • Early dismissal
  • Late pick up
  • Medication administration